Steering Committee

The Steering Committee, nominated from our general member base, provides leadership, guidance and direction to the Community Food and Justice Coalition and is the coordinating body to unify Coalition members. In cooperation with Coalition staff, the Steering Committee provides input into communications, media work, campaign development and implementation, conference organizing, and fundraising.

Susana de Anda
Co-Executive Director, Community Water Center

Sandy Brown
Swanton Berry Farm

Annie Lorrie Anderson-Lazo
General Committee Coordinator,  One in Ten Healthy Food Policy Coalition

Matthew Marsom
Vice President for Public Health Policy and Advocacy, Public Health Institute

Deborah Nares
Conservation Agriculture Consultant (LinkedIn Profile)

Dana Perls
Food and Technology Campaigner, Friends of the Earth



CFJC accepts nominations for Steering Committee members on an ongoing basis. If you are interested in nominating yourself or someone else please contact us at